Changing My Life

I discovered Brené Brown this week (I know I’m late to the party) I think she may just change my life.

First I saw this spot on empathy vs. sympathy.

Then I watched this TED talk on the Power of Vulnerability.

Then I watched another TED talk on Listening to Shame.

Then I bought a series of talks called The Power of Vulnerability: Teachings of Authenticity, Connection, and Courage. I’m about half way through it now.

I also bough Daring Greatly for Kindle, but I may just listen to it on book on tape too.

I want to talk more about how amazing she is and how important her work will be for me, but I can’t at the moment. I plan to, absolutely, but for now I just wanted to share those resources because they are incredible and the first three are free.

Seriously, find the time to watch those two TED talks. I promise you, you’ll be glad that you did. (Truly, I think they should be required listening for everyone whose dealing with, or has dealt with, infertility and/or loss. It’s so, so pertinent to our experience.)

Are you familiar with Brené Brown? What do you think of her?

2 responses

Leave a Reply

