Thanks

I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who put in their two cents yesterday. I feel like I have a lot more strategies for moving forward because of your insights. My therapist actually texted me yesterday to cancel this Sunday’s appointment and at first I was devastated, because I really wanted to have that time to work through some of this with her. But as your comments kept coming in, I realized I have plenty of new tools and strategies to try without seeing her and hopefully, after a few conversations, I’ll have a better idea of where we both stand.

I can’t really believe how quickly my EDD is coming up. It’s less than seven weeks away! Now when people ask when I’m due I can say next month. I’ve bought dairy products recently that don’t expire until after he’s expected to arrive. The seven weekends until he’s set to come are almost all filled up. When I think of starting chapters, projects and books in my classes I realize I’ll barely have time to finish them before I go on leave. On the one hand, seven weeks feels like a long time, but on the other hand, I know it will go by so, so fast. When I’m trying to get things done it quickly becomes evidently how little time is really left. I can’t believe this pregnancy is almost over. I hope I can savor every last moment. I know I’ll never stop marveling at how fortunate I am. I truly feel like the luckiest woman in the world to be experiencing this again. My heart goes out to all those still struggling in their own journeys. I hope your happy endings are just around the corner.

3 responses

  1. I’m sorry I didn’t comment yesterday. I’m not at work so not in front of a computer, and I knew it would be a long comment & hard to do on my phone. I still intend to go back & give you a real comment later.

Leave a Reply

