Wordless Wednesday: 32 weeks

I hit 32 weeks yesterday (30 weeks before adjustment). I thought I’d take a picture to track bump progress. No comparisons this time though. (Please don’t scroll down if you’re not up for this sort of thing. I TOTALLY understand).

But first, here is a shot of my mews, the grumpiest mews in the world. By the time you read this I’ll be teaching my first classes of the school year. I’m sure I’ll be feeling a lot like this…

photo-189

And if I don’t feel like that at 8:10am when this school year officially starts, I’m sure I’ll feel that way at 8:10pm, when we’re finishing up Back to School Night. Why is BTSN on the first day of school?! WHY?!

And now, for the bump shot.

photo-188

I blurred out my face not for anonymity’s sake but because I looked so damn tired, I just couldn’t publish it. It was either crop my face out our add this effect. The effect won.

6 responses

  1. You look amazing! I know I never looked that awesome when I was pregnant. And I’m pretty sure my ass was a lot bigger.
    I hope you have a great day today. And seriously, who decided to put back to school night on the same night as the first day of school. Man.

  2. Ooh, I love the photo effect. You look amazing, tired or not! There’s a BABY in there- squee!!!! Hope the first day went well- go to bed early tonight and be easy on yourself!

Leave a Reply

