On the Cusp of Summer’s End

I’m not really sure if my blogging break is over. I suppose it is because I’m posting again? But I definitely feel differently about this space now that I’m not posting every day (not it a bad way, it’s really nice actually).

But today I don’t want to write about me, I want to hear about you. The end of summer looms ahead and it has me thinking a lot about what I enjoyed about this summer and what I’m looking forward to this fall.

I think my most cherished memory this summer is my time with my family in St. Louis. Also I’m incredibly proud of my new yard and I actually have fond memories of my time spent working out there, listening to hours and hours of Game of Thrones on audiobook. And now I get to reap the rewards of my hard work.

Obviously I’m most looking forward to meeting my son this fall–in only two months! I also look forward to a much better school year and spending time cherishing my family of three before we become a family of four.

What are your most cherished memories from this summer? What are you most looking forward to this fall?

3 responses

  1. My most cherished memories of this summer are watching Matthew love his new brother, becoming a family of 4, and getting the go-ahead from our OB to try for one more baby when the time is right. I also cherish those final weeks as a family of 3… We really made those count!

  2. I really enjoyed the kid’s first day of school. She was so excited and confident about the whole thing, just the opposite of what I’d expected. And I really enjoy that Little Monster has mastered rolling but only once so she rolls, pivots, rolls again if she has to. It’s a great sequence to watch and yet she isn’t really all that mobile yet (not yet! too soon!) so it’s still fun and not panic-inducing.

Leave a Reply

