A break

I think I need to take a break. It makes me sad, being only a week away from the end of summer, that I need to abandon my efforts of writing once a day during my break, but I really think it’s what I have to do. I need to figure out this head space of depression/anxiety. I need to get in a place where I’m ready to start work. I need to just get through this and I don’t think writing through this is the best thing for me, or this community.

My 4 year blogoversary is at the end of the month so I’m sure I’ll be back for that, if not before. I hope not writing will let me step up my commenting–in other words I’m not stepping away completely; I’ll still be around. But me and my morbid shit, we’re going to shut ourselves up for a bit. I’m sure it’s a relief for a lot of you.

Thank you all for your support. It has been really helpful. I’m sure I’ll be back in a couple weeks or so. We all know I can never stay gone for very long.

8 responses

  1. I don’t think you’re being morbid at all, you’re just sharing your fears. I had the same fears the entire time.

    Sent from my Windows Phone ________________________________

  2. For our sake, I’m glad it’s only a short break! I hope it helps you, though. And your comments are always great, so if you’re doing more of those, I am happy about that. Looking forward to reading whenever you get back.

Leave a Reply

