Beautiful birthday

My day started with this:

20130717-235557.jpg

And ended with this:

20130717-235631.jpg

In between breakfast in bed (accompanied by lovely singing princess card) and Coldstone cupcakes, I did some work in the yard, enjoyed a leisurely lunch with MV, got 40% my entire purchase at Old.Navy and watched The Muppet Movie with Isa. All in all, it was a pretty fabulous day.

Mi.Vida and I have plans for a fancy dinner on Friday night, which falls right between of our birthdays (his is Sunday). I was promised a present then. We shall see, but honestly I don’t even care because today was a really nice day. MV was so thoughtful and it felt nice for my birthday to be recognized in the ways it was. It’s amazing how much a little acknowledgement can mean to an overworked mom. 😉

Thanks for all the birthday wishes. It ended up being a really good one.

5 responses

Leave a Reply

