24 Week Comparison

WARNING! BUMP SHOTS AHEAD!

Click away if you’re in a fragile place, or bump shots are not you’re thing (I TOTALLY understand).

Here is my decoy shot, in case your reader gives you a picture.

photo-175

(But seriously, that is one cute cat, right?)

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

Opportunities to click away.

*

*

*

*

*

*

(More opportunities.)

*

*

*

*

*

(Final opportunity.)

*

*

*

*

Don’t worry guys, this is the last one of these for a while. I only took belly shots at 20, 24 and 35 weeks last time, so I thought I’d do these for those three months. The rest of this pregnancy you’ll be spared these belly shots.

I have to admit, when I posted my 20 week comparison I was surprised when you all said my bumps looked the same. Why do I feel so much bigger, if my belly was the same size? I wondered. Then I realized that I had cut those pictures off, to just show my belly. When you see my entire body, you can see why I feel so much bigger this time around (even though again, my belly seems the same size, if not smaller, than it was during my first pregnancy). It’s clear that this time around EVERYTHING is much bigger. (Seriously, how much more ginormous is my ass this time around? It’s non-existant in that last shot and MASSIVE in this recent shot.) My body just seems to be wider, which I guess is why my bump seems the same or smaller, because lordy to I ever feel BIGGER than I did the first time.

And I suppose that is because I am. I’ve probably gained 25 lbs at this point, and I started 5 lbs up from where I was when I got pregnant with Isa, so in this photo there is at least a 10, maybe even 15 lb difference. Boo.

24 wk comparison

(Photographer’s Note: In the more recent shot, I am holding my dress in, from the opposite side, so that spot where it stops curving in and falls straight is where my hand is resting on my pelvic area, so ALL OF THAT between my hand and end of the shot is my giant thighs/ass.)

3 responses

  1. It’s so crazy how every pregnancy can look so different – even on the same woman. I’m curious (afraid) how I’m going to look this time around. I feel like I was pretty blessed with how I carried last time, and this time… eek.

  2. Cute bump lady!! It’s hard to tell because you are hiding your boobs in the first picture, but it looks like your boobs are definitely bigger this time around.

Leave a Reply

