20 Week Comparison

WARNING! BUMP SHOTS AHEAD!

It’s hard not to compare this pregnancy to my last pregnancy. At 20 weeks (well, what would have been 20 weeks when compared to my first pregnancy) I was not nearly as big (nor had I gained nearly this much weight). I don’t feel these comparison belly shots really do justice to how much bigger I feel now than I did then. Of course back then I pulled my shirt up, but there ain’t NO WAY I’m showing skin this time. Oh hellz no.

First, a cute photo of my cat, in case you use a reader or Flipboard or some other app that will automatically show you a picture…

photo-162

And now…

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

(bump shots ahead, please click away if you’re not in the headspace for seeing them)

.

.

.

.

.

(okay, I feel I’ve given you enough opportunity to click away and avoid the bump shot onslaught)

.

.

A comparison at 20 weeks.

20wk comparison

I know, I know, it’s not all that exciting. But I want to document it somewhere.

7 responses

  1. I agree with Courtney. I don’t see a difference. My belly is a little bigger than last time but only because I’m fatter. It’s not baby, it’s just fat. I stopped with the belly shots and will take a silhouette picture around 30-34 weeks when I took my one and only belly pic with my first pregnancy. We can compare then ๐Ÿ™‚ Especially since I’m not down 4 pounds from pre pregnancy weight thanks to my new diet and exercise plan ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel different than I did last time, but I think it’s because I’m carrying a little different. I think this baby is higher.

Leave a Reply

