955

So something happened in the last 3.5 years. I wrote 955 posts. Which means in the next couple of months, I will be writing my 1000th post.

1000 posts.

Holy shit that is a lot of posts.

And averaging 800-1200 words a post, that is A LOT of words.

I want to do something big for 1000. I want to do something EPIC. Except I’m not really good at epic. Heck, I’m not all that great at big.

I don’t think I’ve ever been around when a blog hit 1000 posts. I’ve shown up after the fact on a few blogs but most haven’t hit that milestone yet. So I don’t have many examples to look toward for guidance. I guess my question is, what should I do? Or maybe, what would you do?

I wish I had some good ideas, but so far I got nothing. And I know 1000 will come really fast. I average almost a post a day, so 45 posts will come in about a month and half. Two at the most. That isn’t much time if I really want to pull off something EPIC. Or at least memorable. Or at the very least, vaguely interesting…

I’d love for it to be a community building event of some kind. If I have learned anything in my almost 1000 posts it’s that my words are far less interesting and important than the connections they allow me to make. My words are–at their most powerful–bridges to all of you. So how can I celebrate my 1000th post by celebrating all of you?

I need an idea. Something extraorindary. Or, at the very least, vaguely interesting… 😉

;
I’m all ears…

5 responses

  1. Did nobody comment on this?? I was just checking in to see others’ ideas!

    You could host a fundraiser for something fertility-related. Or have a giveaway. Or have us help make a list of 1000 of something – ??

  2. I’m commenting because your other two comments looked kinda lonely. But honestly, I’m fresh out of fresh ideas. Amazing to be hitting 1000 though… I’m at only 151 in 2.5 years 😉

Leave a Reply

