17 Hours and Counting

It’s 17 hours until our ultrasound. I’ll be 6w5d so there will have to be a heartbeat.
Well, there has to be one if there is ever going to be one.
My nausea came back about 36 hours after it disappeared. In fact it came back with a vengeance. The truth is, in the last 2.5 weeks I’ve had very few opportunities to forget I am pregnant, as I felt intensely vomity nearly the whole time. Today I threw up four times. If I endured all this shittiness only to not see a heartbeat tomorrow I don’t know what I’ll do. Be inconsolably upset, I guess.
Yep, our ultrasound is tomorrow morning and I’m starting to freak out. I always do before ultrasounds.
I just so want this baby to be okay.

19 responses

  1. I felt the same way before heading in this morning. If I was going through all of this crap for there to be no heart beat I was going to be really pissed. I’m hoping and praying for good news for you tomorrow!! I’ll be waiting for your update!

  2. I so want this baby to be okay too. I’ll be praying for you tomorrow and anxiously waiting an update. Try and get some rest tonight and I hope the nausea subsides some too.

  3. Hoping and praying everything turns out wonderfully. Everytime I went to the dr it was nerve wracking. I am sure your baby bean is snuggled in there tight and you’ll see a nice heart beating away (today). I’ll be awaiting your wonderful news.

Leave a Reply

