The New House

(Thank you all for your kind and thoughtful comments on my last post. They made me feel a lot less alone in my struggles, and that means a lot. I will write more about my thoughts after reading those comments but today I just don’t have it in me. Today, I’m falling back on pictures.)

Finally, I’m posting some pictures of the new house. It’s still kind of a mess and these pictures aren’t great (I thought they were focused but I didn’t have my glasses on and didn’t realize they were all kind of out of focus until it was too late). I couldn’t get a good shot of the bathroom because it’s so small and narrow. I included the hallway and entryway because I LOVE those spaces, which is silly I know. I don’t have shots of the front of the house or the backyard but I’ll include those soon. I hope you enjoy seeing our new house! It’s not much but we’re just thrilled to call it home.

Our Bedroom

The Living Room

The Kitchen

The Sunroom (Dining Room)

The Hallway

Isa’s Room

Front Room (still a total mess)

Entryway

10 responses

  1. Well I love it! There is so much character in that house! I love old houses so much! The floors look like they’re in fantastic shape.

    That hallway is nice! I love the stairs leading off it. So many pretty doors in that house too.

    Love it!!!! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I think the pictures are in good focus…maybe I need to get some glasses LOL

    The house is beautiful…I’m hoping to someday have a real house…I’m jealous of your space!!!

  3. I love it! And I love the character that the house has…and great bones. I really like your bedroom. Also, I don’t think anything is out of focus. πŸ™‚ The kitchen is set up with a great layout. I love the little island you have in there. I’m so very happy for you. I wish I could come over for a visit. πŸ™‚

  4. Beautiful! So spacious and open and uncluttered, even if you ARE in the midst of unpacking. It looks like home. I hope it feels that way, too.

  5. Finally!! I absolutely agree about the entry and the hall, they are beautiful spaces! Is it 2 story? Those are stairs I see yes? I love your new house! It looks like a wonderful place to be.

Leave a Reply

