Better

I wanted to let you all know that after just one week of summer break I’m doing much better. Isa and I are enjoying our time together immensely. I’m getting a lot done during the week, which takes stress off Mi.Vida and gives us more time to hang out together. I’m also making an effort to see friends a few days a week, which makes me feel less alone.

I’m not sure if it will hold up, I’m not sure if in a month I’ll be where I want to be, but it’s a great start and I’m happy with it.

With all the writing I’ll be doing for my classes this summer, and with the big bilingual education feature I’m writing for ggmg’s September issue, I probably won’t be here as much as I want to be. But that’s okay I guess. Sometimes breaks are good. I hope you’ll stick around, even if it’s touch and go.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

