Reflecting on my past (to the second power)

I do this thing where I look back at whatever I posted a year, or two, ago. I just did that and I found this: Confessional Fridays: Flirting with my Past.

Have I been like this for a whole year? Was it that bad and then got better? Is this what my life is always going to be like?

Reading that post scares me. I wonder if I’ll ever feel happy and whole, for any extended period of time. Or will I always come back here, over and over again, like a record scratched and skipping, with no hope of making it through the song.

One response

  1. You know, reading this post made me wonder if the end of school is a kind of trigger for you? It’s a stressful time: you have to wrap up a lot of things, you’re dreading moving classrooms and having a hard time looking forward to a new routine because of what has to be done first. I totally relate to this: I tend to have thought patterns when I have to DO things I’m dreading that make it hard to float above all of the other stresses and worries. And now you have TTC in the mix.

    I noticed I commented back then:

    Wow. This post gave me the chills.
    Doesn’t it suck that some of us have to work so hard to be happy? And yet, we know it’s worth the struggle.
    Hugs.

    It’s a relevant comment now. Keep up the struggle. Watch the GoT finale, or Mad Men. Do something, anything to treat yourself. This too shall pass.

Leave a Reply

