Stagnant

I’ve been stuck lately. Stagnant. I can’t figure out what to say or how to say it. Maybe it’s all the cover and query letters I’ve been writing. Maybe it’s the letter of recommendations–for myself–I’m painstakingly slogging through. Maybe it’s the energy it takes to send my work out into the ether and hope someone sends something back, even if that something is a rejection letter. Maybe it’s the fact that every time I walk into my classroom I think of how I have to take each and every poster off the walls, how I have to pack up every book and every supply in every drawer. And then, weeks before school starts again, unpack it all. Maybe it’s the fact that I’m having one of those weeks with Mi.Vida where things aren’t even bad but I still find myself wondering if we’re going to make it. Maybe it’s just that I’m tired.

Anyway, couldn’t think of much to say. Sorry for the radio silence.

And sorry I still haven’t posted a NIAW post. I would promise that I will, except I might not. So I will just apologize.

I did finally (after a fabulous yoga class tonight) press publish on a post at my other blog I had open for over a week. It’s about whether students and teachers should be Facebook friends. I’d be curious to know what you think.

Leave a Reply

