Perfect Moment Monday: Confidence

Thank you Lori, for reminding me to revel in these perfect moments, whenever they may be. For more perfect moments check out Write Heart Open Mind.

My daughter is becoming a little girl. She is so much more capable than I give her credit for; she surprises me with her words and abilities every day. I am in awe of the person she is becoming, so self aware, so self assured. She is amazing.

This past Friday I was able to witness my daughter do something very special and it was clear that I wasn’t the only one who realized – my daughter was obviously very proud. You could tell – from the way she walked, from the look on her face – that she was completely aware of the responsibility she had been given, that she took it very seriously and that she delighted in her assignment.

Here are some pictures of my daughter walking her very good friend Lucy. The two were perfect for each other, keeping the same pace and stopping to examine the same flowers and bushes along the way. It was so wonderful to witness my daughter doing something that brought her so much joy and self confidence. When I imagine witnessing more moments like this one my heart goes all a flutter.

 

12 responses

  1. That is the cutest thing ever! I love when children walk doggies – they seem to be on their best behavior when they know a child is on the other end of the leash.

  2. What a big girl! She seems to understand that she’s been given a very special responsibility, and I love the strut that shows in these pix.

    You know, I was thinking as I read about the way you see and love your daughter that if everyone saw and loved themSELVES that way, our world would be such a lovely place.

    XO

  3. So sweet and so very perfect! Thank you for your words and your gorgeous pictures of Isa and Lucy. I agree with Lori! It is so beautiful to see how much you adore your little girl. Thanks again for sharing and I hope that you experience and notice many more perfect moments this week.

Leave a Reply

