Weekend Resolution Round-up #2

So here is a look at how I’m doing with my goals so far. It’s been three weeks since I last checked in. I’m hoping to do it on the 2nd and 4th weekend of the month from now on.

Let’s so how I did!

Eating my fruits and veggies. 😦 Same as last time. I had some good days but I also had some horrible days and the horrible days out numbered the good ones.

Cleaning the house. 😦 Pretty much same as last time. Maybe a little better. I did attempt to clean up some problem spots like my desk and our bedroom but it seems to be a two steps forward, one step back kind of thing. Or two steps forward, three steps back, which is no good at all.

Practicing mindfulness. 😦 😦 I did yin yoga maybe twice in the past three weeks. Not very good at all, but better than nothing.

Exercise. πŸ™‚ I have run at least once a week for the last three weeks! Yay for me. I really want to run twice a week at least, but it’s hard right now to go after work as Isa sleeps later, until almost 5pm, and it’s still getting dark relatively early. I think I need to just suck it up and go for it one of these days and see what happens. Still, I’m VERY proud of my three weekend runs. They’ve been feeling great.

In bed by 10:30. πŸ™‚ 😦 Hey yo! I got in to bed by 10pm EVERY NIGHT this week! But I didn’t do it once the two weeks prior, so I guess I have to give myself a mediocre score. Hopefully I can keep it up and give myself a πŸ™‚ next time.

Plan/grade papers. πŸ™‚ I got progress reports out and that is no small feat. In the next weeks I will have a ton of grading to do with my Spanish classes. AH!

Mi.Vida time. πŸ™‚ We’re still enjoying “our” time once a week, sometimes two! I know it’s not Mi.Vida’s ideal scenario, but I’m still pretty proud of it. I’m trying to embrace more spontaneous opportunities to show him how much I care, but it’s still a work in progress.

Saving money. 😦 We hardly ate out at all this month, which I’m pleased about. I was keeping my VISA bill down but in the past few days I’ve had to put a couple hundo on it. Not good. I also bought Isa way too many toys this month. I gotta keep that shit under control!

Working on my book. 😦 Again, this falls by the way side. But I did install Adobe CS4. Plus I bought a workbook on using Illustrator and have done the first lesson. Still, I need to do a lot more than that to get going on this. My new goal is one Illustrator lesson a week and keep reading about how to illustrating a children’s book.

Well, I erased three frowny faces this week, which means I did quite a bit better than last time! I’m actually very pleased about that. You know, if I weren’t keeping track of all of this I don’t think I’d realize whether or not I was doing better or worse at my goals. So maybe this check in thing will actually help me stay on track! We shall see.

For the last two weeks of February I’m going to focus most on getting to bed early (because I really felt better this week) and learning Illustrator. Wish me luck!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

