Disneyland Bound

Today Osita and I head down to Disneyland. We’ll be driving all day today, at California Adventures (home of Carsland) tomorrow and at Disneyland on Wednesday. We drive home Thursday. Monito will be at my parents’ house and Mi.Vida will be home, enjoying some down time in the mornings and evenings, and working the rest of the time.

I have been very excited about this trip, but the disaster that was Osita’s birthday weekend helped temper my expectations. Today tempered them further. Osita was in a bad place. She hasn’t hit, kicked, pinched or slapped me as much as she did today in a long, LONG time. It was a hard day. It made me question this whole endeavor.

I hope this isn’t a huge mistake. I thought I was doing something she would love, carving out four days of uninterrupted us time, planning a trip that was all about her. I knew she wouldn’t remember it later, but I thought it would be awesome for her now. Maybe it still will be. I hope it will be. I guess we’ll have to see.

Tomorrow morning I have to put the final touches on my packing job, get Osita and Monito in the car, and get us all down to my parents by 8:30am. The only way that might happen is if I finish as much packing as I can right now. I haven’t even printed our tickets yet! So much to do.

I hope you all have a great week. I won’t have my computer with me so I’m not sure how much I’ll be posting in the next few days. I have a lot to say, but I’m trying to be more thoughtful in what I say and how I say it, trying to discern what my intention is in writing about a certain topic and wording things in the way I do. It makes it harder to pull the trigger on some posts, but I suppose that is a good thing.

I want to keep writing though. Writing nourishes something deep in my soul. I don’t feel fully myself if I’m not writing. I’m sure I’ll find a way.

Wish us luck on our trip. I think we’re going to need it.

3 responses

  1. I love the new look on your blog! I’ve been reading off and on on Feedly but glad I stopped by today, this is gorgeous. Hope you have a wonderful trip. And sorry I’ve been awol :-(

Leave a Reply

